Nunez Community College students inducted into honor society

Sixteen Students Join Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society International 

On Thursday, November 2, students from Nunez Community College were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society International. An induction ceremony was held in the College’s auditorium. The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.

The inductees from Nunez Community College are Jeremy Clay, Devin Drury, Stephanie Gibson, Mariah Hawkins, Joshua Heigle, Amara Jackson, Melissa Kandous, Nikki Luc, Owen Masterson, Patrick Melancon, Melissa Methvin, Jennifer Meyer, William Taylor, Hong Cuc Trinh, Arial Troxclair, and Aurora Troxclair.

Nunez Community College is an open-enrollment comprehensive community college offering over 30 academic and technical programs. Spring 2018 registration is open now! Visit or call (504) 278-6467 to apply and enroll.