W. Smith Jr. Elementary wins at District Convention

Front Row [L-R]: Erynn Harvey, Mariyah Sylvester, Uniyah Campbell, Martin Sylvester, A'Keiya Adams, Hawal Bolagun, Kamryn Ceasar, Cole Williams, Tavae Campbell, and Corrine Brown. Back Row [L-R]: Kayla Dials, Jaylin Williams, Jenelle Rotunda, Imonie Townsell, Denim Bell, Kiera Sterling, Dominc Smothers, Tasia Hardwell, Ezekiel Reese, Jayden Williams, Roderick James, and Olivia Williams.

W. Smith, Jr. Elementary School in Violet, LA competed at the district beta club convention held at Lutcher High School and won first place in banner, t-shirt design, special talent, songfest and second place in book battle.

FRONT ROW [L-R]: Mariyah Sylvester, Kayla Dials, Corrine Brown, Roderick James, Cole Williams, and Hawal Bolagun. SECOND ROW [L-R]: Kamryn Ceasar, Martin Sylvester, Erynn Harvey, Jenelle Rotunda, A’Keiya Adams, and Uniyah Campbell. THIRD ROW [L-R]: Tavae Campbell, Dominic Smothers, Tasia Hardwell, Kiera Sterling, Imonie Townsell, Denim Bell, and Olivia Williams. FOURTH ROW [L-R]: Jaylin Williams, Ezekiel Reese, and Jayden Williams.

Special Talent: ​[L-R]: Jaylin Williams, Tavae Campbell, and Uniyah Campbell.