Parish President serves as Chair of Regional Planning Commission

Parish President Guy McInnis will serve as this year’s Chair of the New Orleans Regional Planning Commission.

As Chairman of RPC, President McInnis is responsible for running all board meetings and signing contracts. He also serves as Chair of transportation policy committee which guides the decisions of RPC.

The Regional Planning Commission is (RPC) is a board comprised of local elected officials, citizen members from the parishes of Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard and St. Tammany, St. Charles, St. John and Tangipahoa, as well as the Louisiana Secretary of Transportation. This group meets on a monthly basis to discuss issues that are regional in nature and approve the expenditure and programming of funds for our region’s transportation needs. RPC’s officers are elected yearly with representation from all five parishes.

St. Bernard Parish also has other representation on the commission including Councilmembers Wanda Alcon and Howard Luna and parish residents Susan Klees and Joe Montalbano. To find out more information on the RPC visit their website at