St. Bernard School Board Members Sworn In

The St. Bernard Parish School Board serving for the 2019-2022 was recently sworn in. Pictured (L to R): Front Row: Donald Campbell, Bill Egan, Carolyn Craft, and Joseph Long.Second Row: Darleen Asevedo, Diana Dysart, Rosiland White, and Katherine Lemoine. Back Row: Shelton Smith, Sean Warner, and Clifford England.

The St. Bernard Parish School Board which will serve for the 2019-2022 term was sworn in at a recent meeting. There are two new members to this Board, Rosiland White who represents District 10, and Carolyn Craft, the temporary appointee of District 6 until the March 30 special election to fill the seat of Dr. Hugh Craft.

Board members who were re-elected also took part in the swearing-in ceremony in front of family and friends. Returning Board Members include Katherine Lemoine (District 1), Bill Egan (District 2), Darleen Asevedo (District 3), Sean Warner (District 4), Joseph Long (District 5), Diana Dysart (District 7), Clifford Englande (District 8), Shelton Smith (District 9), and Donald Campbell (District 11).

Other community leaders also participated in the ceremony, serving as officiants for the event. They included Lena Torres, Michael Ginart, Amanda Plaiscia, Danny Dysart, and Perry Nicosia.

Superintendent Doris Voitier said she appreciated the turnout and support of the community and thanked Board Members for their commitment to service.

“Here in St. Bernard Parish we are blessed to have a truly exceptional Board – one both supportive and involved,” Voitier said. “As the governing body, these eleven public servants are at the forefront of all the good work happening throughout our schools.” 

Board Members will elect a President and Vice-President for the upcoming term at the upcoming meeting.