St. Bernard Councilmember Wanda Alcon Elected To The Police Jury Association Of Louisiana Executive Board

Pictured with Wanda Alcon is Parish President Guy McInnis, Kerri Callais, Councilmember at Large East and Richie Lewis, Councilmember at Large West.

St. Bernard Parish Councilmember Wanda Alcon, District “D” has been elected to the Louisiana Police Jury Association’s Executive Board, Region 2.

Region 2 is comprised of 8 Parishes; Jefferson, Lafourche, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, and Terrebonne.

The Police Jury Association of Louisiana was created in 1924 to improve parish government in the State of Louisiana. Membership is open to each of the 64 parishes in the State of Louisiana, whether organized as a Police Jury, Parish Council, or Parish Commission.

The Association has an active and dynamic executive board of directors composed of a President, First Vice President, Second Vice President, Third Vice President, all Past Presidents, the Presidents of the recognized affiliate organizations, an At-Large Board Member, and a Board Member elected from each of the eight geographic regions of the State.