2018-19 Officers Sworn In

President Ayeshah Saleem and Chancellor Dr. Tina Tinney.

Constitution Day 2018 provided the perfect timing for the Nunez Community College’s Student Government Association Officer Inductions. At a ceremony held on Monday, September 17, 2018, in the Fine Arts Center on campus, the 2018-19 Officers were each sworn in by Chancellor Tinney. In their oath, each officer affirmed to fulfill the duties of their office and to encourage student interest and involvement in College affairs, to speak frankly and candidly in representing student interest, and in all their endeavors to reflect honor and merit upon the Student Government Association and Nunez Community College.

Those sworn in include:

  • President Ayeshah Saleem is a Business Accounting major from Arabi, LA.
  • Vice President Ariel Troxclair from Waggaman, LA is a Fine Arts major.
  • Treasurer Stephanie Gibson from Chalmette is majoring in Teaching: Grades 1-5.
  • Secretary Aurora Troxclair is a Care and Development of Young Children major from Waggaman.

President Saleem shared the vision for her tenure, “I hope to have the students’ voices heard. I would also like to have events and activities that students can engage and participate in. My plan is for the Student Government to be well known for the differences we make. I plan to listen to students and make changes where needed.”

All students enrolled at Nunez Community College are encouraged to become involved in the Student Government Association. Opportunities for leadership are available through participation in the organization.

FRONT ROW [L-R]: Ariel Troxclair, Ayeshah Saleem. BACK ROW [L-R]: Aurora Troxclair, Stephanie Gibson.